Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Castor Oil Packs for Fertility

image

Materials Needed

Castor Oil Packs were recommended to me by my acupuncturist & massage therapist months ago.  I went for another Fertility Maya Massage yesterday & my massage therapist (who I swear is a healer) always does a castor oil pack at the beginning of the session. The time to do these packs is from the time menstruation ends to ovulation begins. So you have about a week or 2 window to detox your body!

I refer to this website for more specifics: Natural Fertility Info: Castor Oil Therapy

image

High Grade, Cold Pressed Castor Oil

All you really need is a bottle of a high grade castor oil (found online or at a health food store), an old towel or flannel fabric, a hot water bottle or electric heating pad & some older clothes. The castor oil is quite sticky so I always use an older towel and lounging clothes.

I heat my castor oil for 15 seconds in a glass pan or in the bottle (which I KNOW isn’t the best idea). It is massaged directly onto your skin, on your lower abdomen area where your uterus & ovaries are.

image

I set an older towel down to protect the couch

Next, I place a plastic cover over the castor oil area to protect my clothing BUT this is totally optional! Next, place your hot bottle or pad (on high) on your lower belly. Cover this with the towel or flannel. Get comfy!

image

After castor oil is applied, wrap with plastic or flannel

image

hot pad

image

Cover up & relax for 45-60 minutes

A uterine massage can be done after you are done with your castor oil pack.

These packs can be done for 3-4 days in a row, then take one day off, and start again until ovulation is confirmed.

Try it & let me know what you think!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Castor Oil Packs for Fertility

  1. Love this post I am in my tww right now but want to try this if the I have a next cycle. Thanks for all the visuals it helps DYIing it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

