Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Today, I am blessed.

Image

 

There are so many aspects of my life to be thankful for. Why is it so easy to focus on the one piece that is missing? How do you move past an emptiness inside yourself, put on a happy face, and deal with day-to-day life without obsessing with the what-if and what-if-not? Well, this is how I’m going to try to cope. Positivity needs to outweigh not only negativity, but FEAR. Enjoying day-to-day life, life in the moment, is something i really need to work towards. To not dwell in the past, to not place blame, to not wallow in my own tears (unless its PMS time), and to try to be more hopeful. HOPE has become a 4 letter word. When you feel like you’re working towards something in vain, how do you retain hope?

So, today I’m glad and thankful I got an awesome pedicure. I’m feeling pretty. I got my herbs in the mail from my acupuncturist. I’m trying to be Hopeful!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

