Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

An Insightful Quote

Worrying won’t affect the outcome.

How simple. How true. This is being added to my ever growing mantra. Tomorrow @ acupuncture, I plan to repeat this to myself while I’m relaxing in my chair. The quote really should be: worrying won’t positively affect the outcome… Worrying is a very natural reflex, but what good really comes out of it? Perhaps you’re more “prepared” for something because you’ve worried, stressed, researched it ad nauseum. There are better ways I can spend my time, and I’ll be making a conscious effort to focus on the hopeful rather than the what-ifs.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “An Insightful Quote

  1. thank you for posting this quote – i’ll be making it my mantra as well, especially over the next few days!

Leave a Reply

