Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Tacks &Seeds

While walking the dog this afternoon, I reflected on my day and decided today I am thankful I live close to a big city. I’m able to experience things a lot of Americans in rural, small towns aren’t. I learned 2 new terms are my acupuncture session today: ear seeds & press tacks.

I had seen the “tacks” on my acupuncturist’s shoulders before and the “seeds” on people’s ears and was curious what they were and what they were even for. I have poor circulation, been having numbness in my arms, and a lot of shoulder tension. So shoulder tacks and ear seeds got I. My acupuncturist described this as “acupuncture to go” which I liked.
After my session I treated myself to a lunch and gelato dessert at Whole Foods. Not exactly the type of food my hubs would be wild about, so its usually a solo adventure. My FF chart recalculated my ovulation day, so I am again…. 3 dpo. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

