Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Patience

“Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet.

Thanks, Aristotle, for that insight. Patience is a virtue i think alot of us struggle with. “Lord, give me patience now!” Is a common “funny” quote I see float around Facebook, blogs, church, etc. but its a pretty honest statement. I’m calling myself out on it. I know that all the cliches apply. Good things do come to those who wait….but the waiting can be difficult. It all comes back to remaining calm, trusting in God (or whatever concept of a higher being you recognize) and yourself, and honestly just keeping your mind off of it. I am not the best at this, but am trying to do better.

So Aristotle, you were right. Its hard to remain patient month after month, year after year, but the end result from all that patience and steadfastness will be worth it.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Patience

  1. how very, very true. patience is one of the hardest things to learn in life – but like you said, the end result is always worth it. xoxo swiss missy

Leave a Reply

