Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Staying Positive

Last night while waiting for my DH to get home from work,I was watching some natural home births on YouTube. I found myself on more than one occasion saying, “Oh shit!”  That being said, I’ve become fascinated and really interested in natural childbirth ever since 2 my friends started reading a lot of childbirth books. (Some of these books are listed under my Recommendations tab on my homepage).  So I randomly text one of these friends after watching this particular video saying the “oh shit” comment to her. I get the best reply back from her: Speaking of oh shit…. [insert positive pregnancy test pic].  Talk about some good timing! She had just POAS as I text her….

So moral of this silly story is this: I’ve had 3 good TTCer friends become pregger in about a weeks span. This means God is good and He does hear prayers. Maybe my time isn’t exactly here yet, but its coming. Maybe our baby is waiting to come into our lives only when he or she feels the time is perfect.

Its so easy to get thrown off the path and lose your peace, strength, hope, positivity at the drop of a hat. Its easy to feel down when others gets their miracles and you don’t.  But negative thoughts and self doubts lead nowhere good. Give good karma and you’ll reap good karma.xx

CD10

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

