Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Worth the Wait

I haven’t posted a blog entry in awhile, so I figured I was due. Today, I am CD16 and was reminded of my entire TTC / Fertility journey when a new friend and I had a massive discussion of our personal struggles with fertility. [ I don’t like the word “infertility” so I choose not to use it. ]
Back in 09 and 10 when my losses occurred, I wasn’t able to talk openly about them, let alone share my feelings about them with someone without bursting into tears. I held in all my pain and sorrow and cried every day. I was miserable and depressed for a very long time. I’ve come a long way since then, which I’m proud of, and I’ve learned you cannot bury your sadness without having negative effects in your future. No one should go through this journey of fertility alone.

image

Today (and everyday) I’m thankful for my loved ones who support me, who listen, who understand, & who stand beside me during the good and bad.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

