Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

CD8 + weight loss

I’ve been off caffeine since March. I gave it up for lent and just continued avoiding it because we started TTC. This was a pretty easy sacrifice since my only major caffeine source is coffee…mainly Starbucks. My Starbucks addiction has been my only guilty pleasure I’ve had for years. No lie. I always order a “skinny” so get off my case….

Well lately since I have been sacking on the weight, not getting pregnant, and not doing anything special for myself….Starbucks decaf has come into my life. {Shh, don’t tell my husband}. The weather has been steaming hot lately & I’ve been crafting. This translates to me needing my beverage. I always have my coffee when I craft, so at the commencement of the scrapbook, I decided to treat myself. Well the scrapbook is done & i’m still treating myself. FAIL.

While I have been watching what I eat since Monday, (veggies, fruits, water) the addition of my icy beverage for a meal has definitely contributed to my weight loss. I am no nutritionist, but I’m thinking this is why I used to be so skinny. That, and the constant stress & job… Regardless, I welcome the change for these 2 weeks. Healthy or not.

On a TTC note: I am CD8 and started the castor oil packs yesterday. I slept great afterwards. A warm heating pad on your belly always helps relax ya.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “CD8 + weight loss

  1. I have heard of cod Liver oil but what are you taking the castor oil for?

    • The castor oil packs are for flammation in the uterus, fibroids, endometriosis, etc. You don’t ingest anything, rather a cloth is soaked in the castor oil then placed on your lower belly and heated. Here is a good link: my acupuncturist recommended them to me a couple months ago.

Leave a Reply

