Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

CD18: a quick TTC update

I’d like to start with my daily blessing I am thankful for. Today, I am thankful for the lovely weather. Its warm, sunny with a breeze. I’m thankful today because the rest of the week its supposed to be over 100 degrees. Holy hades fire.

So onto TTC. I’m CD18 and believe I am 2dpo or round about there. Crossing my fingers (aka hoping and praying for a miracle). I posted a blog around CD1 on an IVF implantation failure protocol that I wanted to try to replicate naturally. I’ve upped by dose of Reishi to 3 pills a day now & will start my Progesterone cream once I am sure I did ovulate. I’m hoping this, along with my aspirin, is enough to keep my body and immune system in check. I’m feeling good, calm. I’ve started some fertility yoga as well. Legs Up The Wall {sounds dirty} is my favorite pose. It alleviates lower back pain and increases blood flow to the uterus. Double bonus. I’ve also been downing a ton of water, which in turn {TMI} has made my CM more plentiful! Isn’t being a woman fun???

XO

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “CD18: a quick TTC update

  1. Have you looked into using Dong Quai or Chasteberry to aid in fertility? When you mentioned Reishi, those herbs popped into mind and they are ones I used with I believe some benefits in my TTC adventure. I like doing things as naturally as possible, so I very heavily relied on herbal remedies until I felt I needed more help from my doctor. Taking Charge of Your Fertility was my bible, I’m not sure if you’ve read it, but I definitely learned a lot from that book. I also had another book, I wish I could remember the name of it, something like The Infertility Cure, it was heavily focused on Eastern medicine, herbs, accupuncture, etc. I just recently gave it to a friend of mine who is having fertility trouble herself.

    Oh yes, the joys of being a woman indeed! lol

    My fingers are crossed for you, I want to see a nice, sticky BFP for you really soon!!

    Angie

  2. I think Dong Quai has been in several of my TCM blends my acupuncturist has prescribed me. But not Chasteberry. Because I have Lupus also, I have to be super careful about what I take. I’m also into the natural approach! But medical interventions do have their place for sure. I haven’t read either of those books, except the “sample” on my Kindle. They have been on my list for a long time. I as reading a ton of books every night, but honestly needed a little fertility break because I was getting a tad obsessed! I’ll definitely buy both of those though.
    The Mind Body Fertility Connection was one of my favorites that I’ve read so far.

    Thanks so much Angie!!

Leave a Reply

