Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

What’s for Dinner?

Tonight for dinner is my easy crockpot roast! Yes, in most of the country its 90 degrees…so roast may not be the first recipe that pops into your mind. But its SO easy, hands-off, & delish.  Plus, for even a family of 4 (or 2) you have leftovers, so its economical.

image

Crockpot Roast

The only ingredients I use are: a large chuck roast, a bag of baby carrots, half a stalk of celery, about 6 red skinned potatoes, and a white onion.

Add 1-2 cups of water to your crockpot, set it on low, brown your chuck roast on all sides in the skillet (i also salt & pepper it generously first) then toss in all the ingredients. Some folks would suggest you add a packet of onion soup mix, but I don’t feel its necessary or want the extra salt.

I let this cook on low for 8 hours. 6-8 hours on low is sufficient. I also make a gravy from the drippings (recipe is on any cornstarch box).

For my family of 2, it feeds us for 3 meals. The leftovers are delicious.

Enjoy it!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

