Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

5dpo + busy days ahead

I have made it to 5dpo without already going insane. {Insert cheering}  What’s more, my thermometer is staying home during our little trip coming up. Its going to be TOUGH having no clue what’s going on with my temps, but it will also be a relief to not have that number staring at me each morning at 0700. BBT and charting is a great tool for TTC, and I am an advocate… Yet, I feel this is a well deserved break for me from TTC rat race.

Since everyone and their brother is discussing the weather, I’ll throw in my 2 cents and state the obvious as well. Its hot as hell. There. That’s taken care of.

So my husband got promoted today…outdoors…in the 107 degree heat. (Bad move).  Luckily, I decided last minute to wear a sundress. (Smart move). I’m very proud of him and what he’s accomplished. Today, I am thankful for my husband and his ability to provide so well for our family.

I hope everyone has a fun & safe holiday. I’ll be enjoying myself and cooling off a bit from this heat wave, while refraining from obsessing about my 2WW (2 week wait).

Til next time…

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “5dpo + busy days ahead

  1. i’m so glad you’re taking a little break for yourself! enjoy the break and hope the 2ww flies by super fast!!!

Leave a Reply

