Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Fertility Tea

image

My Tea Station

Its a hot summer in the U.S. Drinking a cup of hot tea may not be your beverage of choice, but I ask you to reconsider. This is my fertility tea recipe, given to me by my acupuncturist who specializes in fertility:

Peppermint + Red Raspberry Leaves + Nettles.  The small jar contains equal parts (maybe a smidge more peppermint) of these dried herbs and a small scooper. This makes the tea very easy to prepare using a tea infuser ball. Even my husband can make it for me. We use our Keurig with filtered water. Occasionally, I add some Rooibos into the tea ball.

image

I buy my loose leaf tea from Whole Foods

I also recommend a Decaf Green Tea in prepared bags (in moderation). The “Salada” brand has 2 different choices for Decaf Green: a citrus and a rooibos purple. The purple is excellent, but our grocery store was out so I tried the citrus. I had to add a small pinch of sugar to make it palatable.

All of these tea leaves are very safe when TTC or pregnant. They have great antioxidant effects as well as other benefits like immune boosters, decreasing heavy menstrual flow & blood purifiers.

These bags of tea last a very long time since I only use a 1/4 to 1/3 tsp per serving. And the cost is so minimal when you purchase it dried and in bulk. A full bag costs approximately $1.50. That alone is reason enough to give it a chance.

Other Fertility Tea Recipes

Fertilitytea.org

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

