Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

C is for Cupcake

My friend posted this picture on my Facebook wall because it reminded her of me. I’m not really sure where the “cupcake” nickname or obsession started, honestly. All I know is cupcakes are so delicious, cute, and are always the perfect size. Silly cupcake pictures & angry cartoon cupcakes also make me extremely happy.

image

Hey back!

This has nothing to do with anything, but it made me smile. Today, I’m thankful for cupcakes.

On a TTC note, I’m CD6 & on day 2 of clomid. I got a bit dizzy/lightheaded and nauseous a couple hours after I took it today, but as soon as I ate dinner all was well. I was a baaaaad girl today and had a burger {well half a burger}, fries & ice cream. OINK. I am back on the bandwagon starting tomorrow. All that traveling threw my healthy eating habits for a loop, and they haven’t fully recovered. And this is not how I want to be eating while TTC. Good nutrition is so important for mom and baby.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “C is for Cupcake

  1. It’s okay to be bad sometimes… 😉 Clomid made me feel bizarre too, heat flashes, mood swings, dizzy, nauseated. Fun times! lol Good luck this cycle!! ❤

Leave a Reply

