Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Quickie

Its not what you think…

Took the 1st Clomid pill today around 2pm & went about my day normally. Packed some stuff, laundry, blah blah, Mexican food, a little “alone time” with hubby. All fine, feeling normal.

Researched a bit about the fertility clinic & doctor I’m seeing in August, Read some pretty nasty reviews (some good ones) so I have myself spooked a bit. There were 2 clinics in my area and the 1st one I recall reading bad reviews about, plus it seems to be all IVF & nothing else. So I chose the 2nd without doing much research… I’m just going to try not to over think it, because I will end up cancelling the appointment.

I guess nerves are kicking in.  I don’t want to arrive at their office and spend 2.5 hrs there, be swindled into a ton of tests then get a giant bill, & not feel comfortable with the doctor! I feel like I need a meet & greet first before I commit. Some reviewers talked about a bait and hook, poor bedside manner, and one woman said the doctor yelled at her during a transvaginal ultrasound. There’s always time to reconsider or research the other clinic/s more.

I just want to make the right decision.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Quickie

  1. I get easily spooked by bad reviews. One thing I like to tell myself though, you know more people are going to share bad reviews that good ones. That’s just human nature. I would go in neutral and let my gut tell me if I was in the right place. Don’t settle for a dr that makes you uncomfortable, there is enough stress and annoyance with infertility as it is. That’s my unsolicited 2 cents. 😉

Leave a Reply

