Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Recluse & Fancy Free

I live in a warm climate. We have bugs here. Lots of weird & annoying bugs. Pests, really.

Like most people, I assume, I hate bugs. I especially don’t want them in my house. I am a clean freak, so it makes it even worse. Plus, I did not grow up around these types of bugs. So our animals have fleas. This makes me feel dirty & angry. I feel bad for my cat, because she’s my baby. Granted, they aren’t bad on her, but it makes me really sad to see her itch herself. I also feel bad for the dog, yet I am resentful towards him because I know he’s the carrier. The dog was my husbands family’s dog, which he took about 1.5 years ago to take care of. So I bathe, clean, vacuum, treat, etc the pets & house.  This does nothing. But it makes me feel better.

So this morning around 5:00am when my husband is about to leave for work, and I am drooling incoherently half asleep because I was up until about 2:00am, he wakes me up to say goodbye and says, “I need you to do me a favor.” Are you freaking kidding me… he needs me to keep an eye on the cat. He found her in the kitchen with a big spider which he thought was a brown recluse. I’m freaking out because neither of us know if it bit her, or she tried to eat it, yada yada. Plus, I am wicked exhausted and seeing double. I keep my eye on her and consult Dr. Google. The good doctor tells me brown recluses aren’t aggressive and they won’t kill her, but to look for a bite area that can necrose. (Gross). Ends up, the spider was killed by my husband and was a wolf spider, not a recluse. I feel better since Delaney isn’t a wolf.

Needless to say, the cat is fine & obviously left the bug alone. {Smart puss}. But it doesn’t change that fact that our house has fleas and spiders now. I’m thankful we are moving in 3 weeks.

I’m also thankful for Starbucks Hot Chocolate. Yay I don’t care that its 97 degrees outside. It still tastes good.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Recluse & Fancy Free

  1. I hate bugs too. Heebie jeebies! For fleas, are you using Frontline? It’s pricey but it will kill those suckers fast and keep them off.

  2. We use Advantage, but it doesn’t seem to be working. I’m going to treat the carpets and floors today! I don’t see them in the house but I KNOW they’re in here..

Leave a Reply

