Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

CD10: The Last Straw Morning Phone Call

My phone rings at 8:30am while I’m in my bathroom sleepily starting my morning routine (aka going pee). I see its a local number, so I know its not a spam call. Its a receptionist at my OB’s office. Hmm, perhaps they’re checking up on me with the Clomid, apologizing for being such incompetent & rude staff members, or reminding me of my ultrasound on Monday. I bet its the reminder call.

It’s not.

The doctors are both out of the office on Monday (CD14) so she needs to see if we can reschedule my u/s for Tuesday (CD15) since she “knows I need it on CD14.” (This is what goes through my head) “Well, first off Melissa, its is supposed to be a CD13 scan, but since this is not a fetility clinic and you’re not open on Sundays, I chose Monday CD14. So CD15 is actually 2 days later than what the doctor himself instructed me to do.” Idiots.

What I said was I already had plans Tuesday afternoon, but she can put me down for the appt. BUT I will have to call her to see if I can keep it. Oh, and its a CD13 scan.

DONE. last straw.

I immediately call the new OB / GYN office & tell them I would like to switch my care over to them. I explain the situation about the Clomid and monitoring issues and she says she’s sure they can fit me in, but she will talk to the nurse & call me back.

So this is where I stand. I remind myself that everything happens for a reason. Soon I may be breaking up with my doctor via telephone. I guess its better than text or Facebook.

Stay tuned.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “CD10: The Last Straw Morning Phone Call

  1. Ugh, I hate incompetence. Good for you, standing up for yourself! I hope you get in with the new OB in time for the scan, fingers crossed! 🙂

  2. Thanks, me too! The new doctor won’t be back until Monday (vacation) so they’re calling me that morning to see if they can fit me in. I’m SO over that office anyways.

Leave a Reply

