Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

CD12 & Colorado

I have to say I was very anxious going to see the new Dark Knight movie this afternoon. I had already bought our tickets on Fandango a couple days ago before I had heard the news of the shootings. I felt very eerie and unsettled once I saw the news & learned what was happening. The world can be a really twisted place to live sometimes… make the reality of having a child one day and bringing them into this madness a little frightening. I am more paranoid and cautious than your average person though.  So my thoughts go out to all those people and their families during such a tragedy.

On a TTC note, I’m CD12 and have started doing opk’s (ovulation tests). So far, they are negative, which I expected.  My u/s is still scheduled for Tuesday with the old shitty doctor, but I should know Monday morning if new doctor can squeeze me in. He was on vacation until Monday, so that’s the reason I can’t get the okay until then. Pfft, vacation. What does he think, its summer?

I’ve been slightly irritable and grumpy since stopping the Clomid. I also have slept well for the last 2 weeks. I am definitely in need of some acupuncture & zen time. There’s so much going on right now & life is busy busy with this impending move. My lovely husband is being zero help with any of it, which makes it that much harder. I’ll be glad once August is over and I can get back into my routine, my groove, & feel a little normalcy again.

Til next time…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

