Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

What’s For Dinner: Side Dish

I needed a vegetable, yet i wanted a starch. Cauliflower. Veggie yet potato-like, and I was craving macaroni & cheese. I found this recipe for Cauliflower Au Gratin and adapted it to what I had at home.

image

Before the oven

I used breadcrumbs not Panko, chicken broth instead of wine, & a mix of shredded cheddar & parmesan cheese. Frozen (thawed) cauliflower could be substituted also. It made a really yummy side dish for our steakhouse leftovers from Saturday.

image

Cute presentation

We ate the entire dish 🙂

Til next time, happy cooking.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

