Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Breakfast on the go

EGG MUFFINS

I adapted this recipe from Kalyn’s Kitchen Blog to suit what I had in the fridge. I am all about using what you have around your kitchen because its a great way to not be wasteful. {See the bag of peppers & onions?}

image

I used 6 eggs, but you can also use 12. 6 eggs will produce 6-9 muffins. Beat your eggs, add spices (i used pepper & salt only). Chop your veggies you choose to include and layer them in the bottom on your lined cups. Green Onions are suggested, I chose onion + pepper in a thin layer. Pour your egg mixture carefully into the cups, filling them 2/3 full. Sprinkle a cheese of your choice (optional) on top of the mixture. I suggest a saltier cheese like cheddar. Feta + Spinach would also make a great combo!

image

image

Bake these bad boys at 375 degrees for 25-35 minutes until they’re puffy & golden. Let them cool, then bag them up. 2 muffins per bag is the perfect, healthy breakfast serving.

image

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

