Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

4dpo – Thoughts

Today, I am 4dpo (days past ovulation). Like last month, I think I will quit temping in order to remain calm & not overthink things. I tend to overanalyze my chart, compare it to previous charts, compare it to other people’s charts… you get the idea. I have enough things going on that I don’t want to obsess about something as silly as my temperature. (MOVING for example!)

When TTC back in 2009-2010, I never temped. I used opk’s and that was it. Technically I suppose you could say that temping hasn’t been beneficial or got me anywhere since I haven’t got pregnant once since starting. Some women say BFN’s make them sad or depressed, seeing them over & over again each month. For me, its a bad chart. It’s seeing that temperature & symptoms start to go away around 9dpo each & every month. By that point, seeing the BFN has little effect on me. But that day when my boobs stop hurting kills me, because I know the inevitable outcome, regardless of what the pee stick tells me.

I want to go into my RE appointment (which is Wednesday) with a calm, open mind. This is a huge step for me & I can admit I am scared. I’m scared of what they will or will not find. I’m scared of answers I really don’t want to have. Equally as scared of no explanations as to why it seems I am the only one of my friends who is still trying to have a baby.

On a happy note, I’m really enjoying Will & Grace reruns this morning. Way better than the Olympics. blasphemy!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “4dpo – Thoughts

  1. I’m a chart over analyzer too, it’s maddening. Fingers crossed for you!

    PS

    I would rather watch paint dry than watch the Olympics. lol πŸ™‚

  2. It IS maddening, that’s a good way to put it! haha about the Olympics. I have it on now as background noise.

  3. Alicia on said:

    Oh, I love the Olympics. LOL! Parts of it anyhow. Some parts I could live without. I think letting go of the temping is a good plan with all you have going on if you can stand to do it. You know you ovulated so it’s just waiting now. FX for you!!

Leave a Reply

