Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

A Month of Freedom from Fertility

My friend AF has come and gone & my box o’ fertility meds has arrived. I’ve neatly placed everything in my hall closet, in an ordered fashion. My closet aka My pharmacy. It makes me feel good to know I am nice & stocked up for my next cycle. One less thing to worry about.  I received a call today from a new nurse from my RE office, ensuring I was going forward with the February cycle, etc. I was surprised it was not my regular nurse, Jean, who called. I’ve built a nice relationship with her. When I returned the phone call, I inquired where Jean was, to make sure something bad didn’t happen to her. (You never know). Well, she has taken another job & left!

I felt my heart sink a little bit. I have a really hard time bonding with fellow medical professionals, but her & I had a special relationship. Turns out, the “new” nurse is actually the clinic’s IVF coordinator nurse and has 16 years experience. She assured me not to worry, she would take care of me. This made me feel alot better, though I will definitely miss her.

My husband is traveling a bit for work, and I miss him. During the day, it’s not bad because I try to keep myself occupied. But at nighttime, all I have is a stinky little dog & my cat to keep me company in bed. It’s rather sad & lonely, but I’m getting through it.

I have been trying my best to keep my mind calm & zen. The zen part… well it’s coming along. I am thankful I have this month of freedom. Freedom from the woes of fertility. It’s been quite nice to leave my thermometer in my night stand drawer and not set my early morning alarm. I’m trying to focus inward, doing some soul searching about my ever-changing path in this world.

Things will always pop-up that will rock the boat, challenge your patience, or knock you down off of your mountain… Yes, that same mountain you’ve been climbing and falling down for years. It’s just trying to find the stamina & strength to keep climbing.

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A Month of Freedom from Fertility

  1. IVF worked for me on the first cycle. I couldn’t believe it. May the same happen for you 🙂

  2. Thanks Mia, we actually aren’t doing IVF though. We’re just doing timed intercouse with injectables. This is our 2nd cycle of that xo

Leave a Reply

