Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

M & M

I really like Mike & Molly. (The sitcom on CBS). I especially enjoy the show now that the couple is TTC. For those of you who don’t watch, its about a newly married couple in their 30’s, both on the heavy side & a lot of fun. A “real” couple.  He is a cop and she is a teacher. Anyways, when they started talking about trying to have a baby on the show, I knew I would be able to relate. Unlike most Hollywood movies & shows, I don’t think Mike & Molly will be miraculously pregnant after the first time they toss the birth control.  Molly is shown trying to choke down her tea, which she drinks now instead of coffee. They’ve kicked alcohol & fatty foods. They are even shown eating fish for breakfast to get their omega-3’s. This makes my heart warm & happy.

I know Mike & Molly are fictional characters, but I hope they don’t get pregnant right away. I hope the producers of the television show understand what infertility is really like & are ready to step outside the box a little, and show America. I feel like they need it.

At the end of the episode tonight, after all their decaffination and apple-eating, they broke down & pigged out. I did the exact same thing tonight. And it felt just as good.

Sometimes its ok to not be perfect. It doesn’t mean you’ve ruined everything you’ve been working toward. It just means you’re human.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

