Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Rolling Right Along

This week sure has been a stressful one, but thankfully tomorrow is Sunday & the start of a new week.

I’ve been trying to eat better. I was doing really good about my healthy food choices, but this week it all went to hell. Despite being on birth control, I am fairly certain I did ovulate and am in my fake 2WW… thus the cravings and all-around grumpiness. Those low-dose BCP’s never have been strong enough to stop my ovaries from churning out eggs.

So after stuffing my face with sushi & ice cream this evening (it was actually only a little ice cream), I decided I needed to do a castor oil pack AND a detox bath. Sure, its mainly for fertility reasons, but if some of that salty sweetness I shoved in my face detoxes out, I won’t complain. What is making me sad is that my heating pad I use for the castor oil packs appears to be dying a slow death. And my favorite hot water bottle has also kicked the bucket! I think it has a hole in it somewhere. So sad. Any woman knows the hot water bottle is a miracle healer. I always said if the house was on fire, I would grab the hot water bottle.

I stop my birth control pills on Feb 4th, which is now only 2 1/2 weeks away, so I’m rolling right along.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Rolling Right Along

  1. Lady Nation on said:

    I love my hot water bottle so much that I have 4. Just in case!

Leave a Reply

