Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

One Year Anny

Knock on wood, but it’s a relief to be feeling normal again physically. Back to my old self.

I have been puttering around the house, finally cleaning, organizing, & running a couple errands when I decided to finally have a seat and relax. Of course there’s never really time for relaxation, as there’s always weird TTC research to be done. 

But then I remembered, I needed to write in my blog what I was thankful for today. So I came here and logged onto WordPress. I had a little trophy picture at the top of my blog: “Happy Anniversary with WordPress.”  So it’s been a year. I could take it someplace dark and say, it’s been a year and I am still childless and no better off than I was when I started this damn thing.

OR I could suck up the pain, try to stay positive, and say that despite still being childless, I’ve grown & learned so much this past year. Sometimes I feel like the’ Little Engine Who Could’; I somehow keep chugging along even when I feel like giving up. But there’s hope. Somewhere there’s hope. There’s got to be a light at the end of this tunnel. Hasn’t there?

So, today I am thankful to have some strength back, ‘The Bible’ on the History Channel, good friends, & learning how to practice patience.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

