Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Online Counseling?

I don’t live in a big city where resources are plentiful, especially in the “Infertility Support” market.  In fact, I don’t think that phrase exists anyhere within a 10 mile radius of my house. So when I decided to go back to counseling / therapy, I knew I’d have a tough time finding someone qualified. Especially someone qualified who accepts MY insurance.

I did end up scheduling an appointment with an office in town, but that date is over a week away. I don’t want to put all my eggs in one basket, especially since I have major trust issues. It takes a lot for my to feel comfortable with anyone, let alone a counselor. So I stumbled upon a website where you can recieve telephone or online counseling.  Hmmm…. I like to email, write, blog, etc so maybe instant message counseling would work? At the very least, it could supplement the real-life sessions. 

I decided to give it a shot, just to see. My session starts in 10 minutes.

update:

Well the session was LAME & a half, but at least I tried it. I was told almost immediately that if I had sought out counseling elsewhere, that I could not continue any online sessions (no double dipping). I made a face-to-face actual session with a therapist in town at the end of next week. Thanks a LOT people, for turning down my outcry for help. Seesh, good thing these folks aren’t suicide counselors! They’d be out of a job for sure.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Online Counseling?

  1. Good for you dear. Take the online session . It helps talking even if its to a nobody. Get it out of your system. You will feel better. Good luck 🙂

  2. I’m no counselor, but I have been where you are. Thanks to my dear friend, I found your blog. Hang in there and if you REALLY want someone to talk to…..my “door” is open.

    Sending many hugs your way!

    Bree

Leave a Reply

