Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Psycho Numbers

Do you ever look at the clock and it always seems to be a certain time?  I remember when I was little I would see 3:33 all the time. Like, obsessively. Granted, I am a tad OCD anyways. Well, I don’t see 3:33 anymore, but there have been these two numbers that I have been seeing everywhere for almost a year now.  I have been wracking my brain trying to figure out what these numbers may mean. Of course, as a TTCer, I think “Is this going to be a beta number? My conception date? A baby’s birthday?”

But then I was listening to a podcast a few weeks ago that sort of blew my mind. The speaker said sometimes we see a certain number or word repeatively and instead of obsessing over it’s possible meaning, just take it as a sign. So I pondered to myself, maybe by seeing these psycho recurring numbers, its simply a sign that God is with me. And I, being thick-headed and stubborn, just needed an obvious sign that HE is with me.  Then I decided to take it a step further.

Today, I have already seen these two numbers. And each time I did, I stopped and thought of something I was grateful for.  Little things like the nice weather, being alive, getting errands ran, being motivated.  I realized they don’t have to be giant life-changing events.  Its so easy to focus on the bad things that happen everyday that we forget about everything that actually went right.  Even if it’s as small as nothing caught on fire or blew up in the kitchen.

I know this is all part of my path to gratitude and joyful living.  And trust me – it is not easy. It’s a journey, just like trying to conceive. 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Psycho Numbers

  1. I have a number like that, too. It’s my birth date: 9:19. Every time I see it, I remember how God loves me (and wouldn’t you know I just looked at the clock and it’s 9:18, so now I’m watching for my number). I love little rituals like this.

Leave a Reply

