Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

Scratch That Itch, Baby

I was taking a bath this evening, relaxing & sweating like a whore in church. I guess technically it was a detox bath, but all my baths are detox baths then. Regardless, I usually never sweat. I know it’s from all the crap I’ve been shoving in my mouth lately, but I also hope it’s a sign AF is coming soon, and my body is ready to expel some nastiness. Once my beta reaches zero I cam properly detox and I cannot wait!

Although it’s been great not having a period for over 6 weeks, I’m ready to move past this ectopic. It seems like it ended a long time ago & physically I feel normal, but the weekly blood draws & being forbidden from taking all vitamins & folic acid is a friendly reminder. It’s become like this nagging itch in the middle of my back. You know, when you have to rub yourself on a wall corner like a weirdo to get relief? That’s it.

For those interested, I use a combo of epsom salts, baking soda and sometimes sea salt in my bath. I’ll add lavender essential oil when I have it, also.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Scratch That Itch, Baby

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling a little bit better, my heart is with you ❤

  2. Feel better. Take care and enjoy some actual baths. Your combo sure must smell good.

Leave a Reply

