Daily Blessings

Throughout this fertility journey, no matter how much life has thrown at me, I will remember my blessings & affirmations each day.

The Night Sky

The last few weeks have been tough. I miss my husband a lot. Tonight I had a meeting and as 2 of the ladies and I walked to our cars, we noticed some heat lightning. My one friend had never heard of heat lightning, which I thought was sort of crazy.  I grew up watching this in the night sky and it’s always been comforting to me, because of its familiarity.

When I first moved in with my husband (he wasn’t my husband then shhh) we lived on the 3rd floor of an apartment. It was summertime. It was the first summer I didn’t work in years. And a fond memory is watching the heat lighting dance in the amazing night skies from our balcony.

Tonight I took it as a sign God is watching over me and my husband. I pray HE keeps his eye on him, and continues to protect him.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Night Sky

  1. What a beautiful sign! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

